Is there such a place?

Status
Not open for further replies.
First, I want to point out I know the rules of the forum and I am not trying to make this a political post. I simply want to get the opinions of the knowledgeable people of the BITOG community. I will give the back story and then my question:

I am 23 years old, and currently a resident of the USA. However, I am open to changing my location. I have a bachelors degree in animal sciences from a prominent American agricultural school and have experience with food animals (cattle, hogs, etc). I also have some skills in diesel and gasoline engine repair. I have worked on everything from semi tractors and agricultural tractors down to small gas motors. I can stick and MIG weld also. With that in mind, this is my list of criteria in no particular order.

I am looking for a country that has:

1. Non socialized healthcare: If they do have social healthcare, the system must be efficient and if I opt out I do not want to pay a penalty.
2. Good job opportunities: I am not limited to my current skills and would be willing to do something new. I also want the possibility to open my own business without many burdensome regulations.
3. Good moral compass: A country that has fairly low crime, but more importantly a sense of right and wrong. Also, a sense of working hard for rewards and not looking for hand outs.
4. Quality school system: Hoping in the future my children will have a better opportunity than I.
5. Tolerable gun laws: I enjoy owning a shotgun, rifle, and handgun and would like to keep them without too many struggles.
6. Freedom to worship. I want to be able to worship how I choose.
7. Minimal social programs/Minimal national debt: A country that doesn't have people looking for a free lunch at every turn. Likewise, does not owe others enough to break them.
8. Free market economy: Free trade and only enough regulations to keep things honest.