Ceramic window tint cost vs. benefit

I finally got a chance to call about getting the windows on my '18 Regal Tour-X tinted. A couple guys at work recommended a small (1-2 man) shop nearby that guarantees their work with a lifetime warranty. They want $285 for 20% regular tint (didn't specify whether it was cheap dyed type or something more premium) and an extra $100 for 18% ceramic tint.

The price doesn't seem out of line given the warranty and their reputation. However, the extra $100 for the ceramic-- is the juice worth the squeeze? Primarily I'm looking for 3 things in this order:

a) UV protection
b) heat rejection
c) privacy

Is the extra $100 for ceramic worth it? If the ceramic makes a huge difference, I have no problems with that. It's just that I've never used it before and I've always been happy with regular tint installed by a professional. Any thoughts on this?

Regarding VLT percentage, this vehicle has a pseudo factory tint (very light) that uses no film. All the windows (except windshield) have 70% min. noted on them next to the manufacturer/safety info. If I apply the 18% [ceramic] or 20% [regular] tint, will the tints combine to make it too dark and by how much? I'm not looking for limo tint by any means, just something reasonably dark.

I've never known anyone to get pulled over or ticketed for tint here, despite some of my friends/acquaintances having seriously dark tint applied-- one also did his windshield which he's had no trouble over. So I don't care about how dark, just don't want to be blind at night (I have good eyesight).

I had 20% metallized tint on my 300 and 20% ceramic on my Caliber. I feel that both did the same, never any experience with dyed tint but I’d avoid it since it seems they tend to turn purple over time. The metallized tint was a bit more reflective when looking at the outside.