$150 snowblower score!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Got this bad boy from a co-worker. He was given it by his neighbor not running. Apparently the governor was screwed up, I have no idea. It looks like it's got maybe 2 seasons on it. I'm going to change the oil, but that's about it.

It's a Craftsman 9hp with a Tecumseh engine. 29" path. 6 foward and 2 reverse gears. This thing is going to be perfect for my place. I have a 90 degree turn from my alley up a STEEP apron into my garage and it's a bear to shovel.

I'm going to be out all day using this thing, and I hate snow!

IMG_20181004_105543.jpg

They sure beat shoveling. Get ready for snow. I would get a spare belt and some shear pins just 'cuz. Better you than me. You must NOT muscle this beast. You will ache in every joint and muscle the day after if you do. My first time, I drove my 28" Ariens about 15 ' straight into a sopping wet Sunday Globe.
grin2.gif

Originally Posted by andyd
They sure beat shoveling. Get ready for snow. I would get a spare belt and some shear pins just 'cuz. Better you than me. You must NOT muscle this beast. You will ache in every joint and muscle the day after if you do. My first time, I drove my 28" Ariens about 15 ' straight into a sopping wet Sunday Globe.
grin2.gif

That's a good idea, thanks!

I won't be muscling this thing around, that's for sure. It's not unweildy by any means but it sure is heavy. I like that it's got "power" steering so you just hit a trigger to (I assume) pivot on one wheel. I'll probably end up doing most of my alley entrance, I'm the first house and I hate getting stuck on the way to my garage. Plus it will be great at the end of the alley when the big plows go by.

Originally Posted by dave123
Single or it have a dual auger belt.

According to the parts diagram, it's one belt. At least the best I can tell.