why you need semi-auto and large capacity mags

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: Trajan
(Like my ex gf, who, when handling my unloaded CX-4, put it *on top* of her shoulder. Or the one I took to the range, who when asking me a question, turned towards me with the *cocked* pistol in her hand.)

This is trainer error. Complete newbs should be instructed prior to and carefully watched during. She should have never had the opportunity to turn around.

Originally Posted By: Tempest
Originally Posted By: Trajan
(Like my ex gf, who, when handling my unloaded CX-4, put it *on top* of her shoulder. Or the one I took to the range, who when asking me a question, turned towards me with the *cocked* pistol in her hand.)

This is trainer error. Complete newbs should be instructed prior to and carefully watched during. She should have never had the opportunity to turn around.

Ummm no. Not a complete newb. And unless you're going to tie them to a harnass so they can't turn, it can happen. BTW, I'm not the one who did the training.

Last edited:
On the way to the hospital, he was asked by a Walton deputy why he broke into the Henderson Ridge Drive home.
“I was there to steal,” he told the deputy, according to the sheriff. Perp on ventilator

Maybe the target taped to a window is a bad idea, but when criminals were interviewed they said they would be less likely to try to break into a house where there were firearms. They don't want to get shot. If they know there are no firearms in a house they would be more likely to break into that house.

I do think that it is the responsibility of gun owners to make sure that their firearms are secure. We don't want young children to get the guns and we don't want somebody like an Adam Lanza to get the guns.