What’s your favorite work boot?

I’ve become a Red Wing guy myself. Prior to that I was a Chippewa guy, prior to that a Timberland guy and prior to that I was a “cheap boot” guy. I’m talking Walmart $50 dollar cheapos...stuff that would kill my Achilles’ tendons after a couple months (and I didn’t know why) and then cause tremdous pain in my toe joints.

Right now I’ve been riding with a Red Wing 415 for a couple years, rotated every other day with a Red Wing wing Shooter.

Two friends of mine just bought the Red Wing Traction Tred Lites. These things might be game changers. Tried on a pair and they feel like a sneaker.

Whats your boot of choice?

I wore cheapos way back in the 90's. In 98 my foot was hurting like crazy. Didn't know why. A guy I was working with (sheet metal/mechanical contractor) told me to quit buying cheap ****. So, I bit the bullet ( I was an apprentice at the time) and bought some Wolvering Dura-shocks. Best boots ever. Over the next 15 years or so, that's all I bought. And they were the most comfortable shoes/boots that I owned. Then, Idk exactly when, but sometime 5,6,7 years ago, those boots changed. I haven't found the the same since and don't buy those anymore.

I wore cheapos way back in the 90's. In 98 my foot was hurting like crazy. Didn't know why. A guy I was working with (sheet metal/mechanical contractor) told me to quit buying cheap ****. So, I bit the bullet ( I was an apprentice at the time) and bought some Wolvering Dura-shocks. Best boots ever. Over the next 15 years or so, that's all I bought. And they were the most comfortable shoes/boots that I owned. Then, Idk exactly when, but sometime 5,6,7 years ago, those boots changed. I haven't found the the same since and don't buy those anymore.
Yeah that was me, didn’t care about work boots or my feet. Figured they were all the same and that it didn’t matter, boy was I wrong!

What a difference a great work boot can make.