Gun safe power

How did you guys run power in your gun safe? If you're safe did not come with it.. i.e. did you put a standard outlet in? Did you put a liberty outlet in? Did you run a stack on outlet? Did you put a heavy duty power strip in there, and then put a new plug on the end..

Thank you for your suggestions...

Something like this although preferably not this since its an unknown "kungfing" brand. (name changed to bitog safe name)
although how hard is it to mess up an outlet. You might not need a good brand for that.

My old late 80s browning has a 3/8 set screw on top so I was able to get led strips and a 36” lockdown dehumidifier.I recently reworked the shelves and made a wood,plastic dipped handgun stand for the top shelf.I am a retired A electrician so I had all the parts and Teflon coated appliance wire to squeeze through the 3/8 nipples and fixture parts.

For power? to run a dryer or lights?

For lights I just use an LED magnetic bar light that has motion activation.

I have them everywhere in closets, under kitchen cabinets, in storage areas.
They go a long time between charges and when they need it just plug it in for a while and ignore for months.

For power? to run a dryer or lights?

For lights I just use an LED magnetic bar light that has motion activation.

I have them everywhere in closets, under kitchen cabinets, in storage areas.
They go a long time between charges and when they need it just plug it in for a while and ignore for months.
Can you send me a link for the magnetic lights, please..

Can you send me a link for the magnetic lights, please..

Happy to, I need a couple days to do so though. I pulled one off a few min ago and there are absolutely no marking on it as to manufacturer or model number.

Mrs UD ordered the last batch and she's out of town till Sunday.

These are really neat with selectable brightness AND color temperature.
They come with adhesive magnetic strips so they are super easy to mount.

IMG_5253.jpeg