1/2 Quart Over Fill of Oil....

Status
Not open for further replies.
My dauhgter drives a 2007 Toyota Yaris, 1.5L 4 banger. JippLube overfilled her oil by about 1/2 quart, and I didn't discover it until she drove on that oil for about 1,500 miles. I drained out the oil bringing the level to the fill line. Should she be worried about any engine damage? Extra wear on the internal engine parts? Are their internal "splashers" that, when under the oil line, will not be effective?

Any advise would be great.

Quote:

My dauhgter drives a 2007 Toyota Yaris, 1.5L 4 banger. JippLube overfilled her oil by about 1/2 quart, and I didn't discover it until she drove on that oil for about 1,500 miles. I drained out the oil bringing the level to the fill line. Should she be worried about any engine damage? Extra wear on the internal engine parts? Are their internal "splashers" that, when under the oil line, will not be effective?

Any advise would be great.

I'm not a Yaris expert...but almost all engines can handle a 1/2 quart over without issue. My money would bet on this being a non issue.

Hammer

Quote:

Don't go to JippLube again.

Yea, she normally asks me to change the oil, but that weekend I was out of state, and she just could not wait another weekend....for only ---- knows why!
crazy.gif

Yea, normally no JippyLube for us...

The dealer over filled the engine with at least half a quart on two different oci's before I started changing the oil myself. The engine burned it down eventually before the next oci's were due and I havent noticed any problems or changes with the engine since then.

I over filled my Outback by about 1/2 quart and it went around 100 miles before I figured out what was wrong (@#$^%%$& poor designed dipstick).
mad.gif

I sucked out the 1/2 quart and all is fine. The UOAs have been coming back with perfect results so I'm not worried.

Having oil come out the dipstick tube and spray oil is not good and had me worried.
shocked.gif