Oil recommendations for 2013 2.4L Ecotec?

My wife brought a 2013 Chevy Equinox with the 2.4L Ecotec into our marriage, currently with 83K on the clock. I've been servicing the vehicle for the past six years. I've never exceeded the oil life computer's OCI--worst case it was changed when recommended, but usually by 4K at most. During COVID I changed at six months regardless, as mileage was down quite a bit. Thus far it's been running well enough, with the only engine issues encountered being replacement of the VVT solenoids--intake in 2019, exhaust in 2021. In my readings I've learned about the potential pitfalls of the 2.4L--namely piston rings and PCV issues. I installed the earlier model GM vented oil fill cap as some small measure of insurance should PCV freeze up.

Historically I ran mostly Mobil 1 in the Equinox. Last year I moved to a set 3K OCI and switched to Costco (Warren) 5W-30 synthetic--hoping that a lower OCI will help reduce wear and increase odds of a more trouble-free service life out of this engine, and thinking that there wouldn't be an appreciable benefit to more expensive Mobil 1 if I'm draining at 3K. That being said, are there recommendations for particular oils with formulations or additive packages that would be more beneficial for the 2.4L Ecotec--to increase the odds of getting a long service life from the engine?

As an aside, I discovered posts about HPL's Engine Cleaner, I'm guessing it couldn't hurt run that through the Equinox (and my '05 Town Car I recently acquired).

Thanks

That engine does wear prematurely, when city drove - when conventional or semi-syn are used - saw extended OCIs and low engine oil marks on the dipstick occur.