How do these OBDII values look?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was messing around with the Torque Pro app and the Bluetooth OBDII adapter I got for Christmas. This is my first time looking at different performance values, so I don't know much about deciphering them. I was wondering what you guys thought about these values in my 02 Accord 4-cyl w/212k miles. It's not extensive but should hopefully give an idea of how the old girl is doing.

Car was idling in park, no accessories on. I had come back from a 10 mile highway trip to warm things up. Ambient temp was 35F & raining (if that makes any difference):

RPM: ~700
Coolant temp: 198F
Throttle: 10%
Vacuum: 20.2 in/Hg
STFT: fluctuated b/w 1-3.8%
LTFT: 0-0.8%
B1S1 O2/ A/F sensor: 0.8V
B1S2 O2 (the one that monitors the cat I presume): 0.05V

Revving up to 2500 RPM did not drop the fuel trim values, which I read online means I don't have a vacuum leak. But...voltage seems low for the B1S2 sensor. Ive changed the upstream sensor but the downstream is factory. Looks like it's starting to get lazy...?

Last edited:
Looks pretty good to me. Fuel trims are good , vacuum is good. Downstream sensors do not "switch" like upstream sensors, they need to carry a fairly consistent voltage. If it was switching voltage like the upstream sensor , it would be a good indicator your catalytic converter is on its way out.

Throttle should be 0 at idle, clean throttle position sensor and throttle plate. B1S2 O2 sensor should be .4 to .6 at idle. .05 is too low, minimum is .1v.

Last edited:
Sounds like the downstream sensor is dead. I had the same thing happen on my '99 Camry. You'd think it'd toss a code, but it didn't. I slapped a (Denso? whatever was recommended) and absolutely no change to the car afterwards--no change in idle, mpg, etc. The ECU just simply didn't care. Maybe I should have tried unplugging it, see if it would toss a code.

21.gif

Originally Posted by irad