How do the half ton v6 NA engines compare

I’m looking at buying a used pickup. Not to worried about gobs of power or turbos etc. I’m looking to buy a truck that’s roughly 6 to 10 years old. How does the ford 3.7 / 3.5 / 3.3 v6 compare to the Chevy 4.3 and the dodge 3.6. I have some experience with the 3.6 seems like oil cooler housings and followers are all kind of common. How do these engines compare in half ton trucks? Mostly concerned about reliability but if they can sort of get out of their own way that’s also a plus.

I had a rental Ram in 2017/2018 that I would never had known was a 3.6l if it didn’t sound like my minivan. It had gobs of power.

I think my 86 D150 had a 318ci that made 195hp. The 3.6L is near 300 hp or so And gets 20 mpg+.

The NA Fords are gutless from what I’ve been told. I’ve never driven one.

Toyota's V6 is awesome :)

The Titan isn't even available with a V6. It has always been V8-only. However, a V6 was available on the related NV vans.

The GM 4.3 Ecotec3 is a nice engine, 285 hp, 305 lb/ft torque. I had one in a 2016 Silverado xcab and it was fine for truck stuff. I towed a decent size pop-up and it did great. It does have the AFM deal that goes to 4 cylinders. I really liked the truck but bought a mid size travel trailer and just needed more truck.

I really liked the 3.7 in F150s it was exceptionally reliable and made adequate power at 300hp 275 ft-lbs of torque.

My brother in law has a 3.7 in a 15 passenger transit and pulled a 28 foot camper with it for a season before selling the camper. My wife had the fwd 3.7 variant(the one with the timing chain driven water pump 😔)in an awd Edge no issues at all, one of the best vehicles we’ve owned.

The GM 4.3 is just a 5.7L V8 with a couple of the center cylinders removed, so it's pretty bullet proof. I don't know about the EcoTec versions but the early versions had a funky injection system that was prone to leaks and injector clogging.