Help! PC issues! BSOD 45 mins after startup?

Status
Not open for further replies.
This issue with my desktop PC has me completely stumped. I'm by no means a computer expert but usually can diagnose normal problems. This post get's a little long but I wanted to provide all the details I could.

My desktop PC is sort of a "Frankenstein" that has been upgraded over the years. Currently running WIn7 Pro and I haven't done any hardware or software changes for quite a while now. I have a SSD as my primary C drive and a second SATA drive for storage. Intel I5 3570K, ASRock Z77 Extreme6 mobo and 8 GB of CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB DDR3 ram (single stick). It's been reliable for the last 2 years until recently. Computer runs fine when it does run but I can only use it for about 45 mins (give or take). I'm usually just web browsing and then suddenly everything locks up (aka mouse freezes and ctrl,alt,delete doesn't do anything). It will usually sit locked up like this for a min then I get this BSOD:

BSOD.jpg

Two things can happen after this:

1. Once I notice it's locked up but BEFORE I get the BSOD, I'll hold the case power button and let it shut down. Re-boot and hit enter to select "Start Windows Normally" since it wasn't shut down "correctly" and then go on using the computer. After 45 mins or so, it will lockup again. It's not if it will lockup but when. I can prevent this if I just shut down the computer after 30 mins of use (before it locks up). I can use it all day as long as I shut it down and re-start after 30 mins of use. Weird.
confused.gif

2. It's a little different if you just let it sit after lockup. After the BSOD appears the computer will eventually re-start on it's own. Immediately after restarting I'll get this error message.

Select_boot_device.jpg