Bypass dual oil filter 99 TJ

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have been running full synthetic oil Amsoil 0W-30 for about two years in my 99 Jeep TJ 2.5 lt . I am thinking about installing a dual oil filter system.

Stupid questions time ( please bear with me)

I am no where close to a mechanic, not even shade tree status. Would this system be hard to install and be leak free?

Does the Perma-Cool dual filter system work the same as the Amsoil system ?

If so, do I need a full flow filter first, and then a bypass filter?

Some people have told me they believe using a dual flow system is harder on the oil pump, will reduce oil circulation,and make the oil sending unit work improperly .

Is it ok to use the rubber oil lines , and will they hold up ?

Last question, could I install a T filling on the return from the dual filter unit so I could use a mechanical oil pressure gauge?

Thanks for the tollerance

Your post is very confusing.

The Amsoil dual remote system has all the connections that you need.

They have been making this system for at least 10 years and I've heard of no problems regarding oil pumps or failures.

If you want to install just a single by-pass filter(BMK11) you can use the perma-cool adapter if you want.

ollllo.com/reviews.asp?Display=109

This is the perma cool dual oil filter system I had questions about. I was wondering if this system was designed the same as the Amsoil system where you could use a by-pass filter as the second filter. If anyone has had experince with one of these perma-cool filter systems what do you think of it.

Thanks

quote:

Originally posted by FHall:
ollllo.com/reviews.asp?Display=109

This is the perma cool dual oil filter system I had questions about. I was wondering if this system was designed the same as the Amsoil system where you could use a by-pass filter as the second filter. If anyone has had experince with one of these perma-cool filter systems what do you think of it.

Thanks