ar6200 fuel modifier

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all

I don't post very often as i've no real knowledge of oil etc, but do like to read what's going on and try and learn.

I've just used ar6400 - which is Archoil equivilant of BG244 (for diesel). Anyway, i had a free sample of ar6200 fuel modifier. Quick copy and paste of what it states it is:

AR6200 increases the surface area of fuel droplets to increase the burn rate resulting in a more efficient use of fuel. AR6200 is engineered to lower the ignition point of fuel as much as 400º F therefore modifying the burn at a lower temperature utilizing more BTU’s and providing more energy during the combustion process. This also eliminates black smoke with a major reduction in carbon due to a much higher burn rate. A decrease in fuel usage is realized with added horsepower and torque. AR6200 is for use in all carbon based fuel types including heating oil and bunker fuel, 1 ounce treats 80 gallons of fuel.

Well, i had a quick look at the frequent asked questions given in a pdf form. Linky: http://www.archoil.com/stage/assets/File/AR6200 FAQ REVISED.pdf

A quick extract taken from Q2 of pdf:

The combined result is a much more complete bum generating more power, and/or requiring less fuel to generate the same power, per pound of fuel consumed. This results in the reduction of hydrocarbons from un-burnt fuel, and particulate matter (soot). Obviously, other things being equal, a more complete bum is going to be a cleaner bum resulting in a substantial reduction in emissions.

Needless to say, i know a lot of people say "snake oil" about these things, but even i'm wondering now when they say by using this product i'll have a cleaner bum!!! Maybe i wasn't supposed to put it in the fuel after all?