'05 Lexus 4.7 Long Fuel Trim report

LONGFT1 -6%
LONGFT2 -8%

This was the avg. on my 50mi. cruise over flat pavement, never went positive only even more negative as I accelerated. Motor seemed smooth and strong, fuel mileage good.

I'm new to this info, from what I understand ideal numbers should be close to 0 with all -/+ readings...what should I glean from my data?

Nothing to get excited about, First thing I would is....Stop putting 2-Cycle oil in the fuel. Followed with cleaning the injectors with some Top Engine Cleaner (NOT in the fuel tank!) Change the oil, Clean the MAF, Then reset the Fuel Trims.

I assume the air filter isn't restricted?

This run only was E091 no oil...55-60mph low wind....air filter is Aisin maybe 10k I'll take it out for a look, make sure it's seated, clear of obstruction...negative fuel means air restricted?

Negative means correction for overly Rich mixture, These are averages per a 4 cylinder bank & both the banks are showing a negative correction.

A restricted air filter can cause this, But not likely given the miles on it assuming you're not operating in a dusty environment?

next to no dust here (U.P. forest), my road is paved to driveway...I was getting a code for secondary air pump but I cleared it months ago and hasn't come back, that light appeared only after the car was moved several times maybe 50ft. in the yard over weeks not taken out on the road, super short trips...I wrote it off to that.

My BlueDriver also reads the MAF sensor, again, not sure what I'm looking for there either but that sounds like something that's never been cleaned.

It's best to be less than +/- 5%. Your engine is running a little rich and as indicated by your fuel trims, the computer is backing off some with the fuel. It would be more helpful to post more information to see what your various sensors are outputting.

Last edited: