Thinking of Changing Filter to Fram Endurance

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shel_B

Site Donor 2023
I've been using the TRD and Royal Purple filters for my 2011 Camry. They're getting a little spendy and I have looked at and heard good things about the Endurance which, the last time I looked, was almost half the price of the filters I'm now using. While saving $$ is good, I won't switch unless the Endurance is a good filter. By that I mean a strongly built filter that also filters well.

Any comments about the Endurance would be welcome especially as it pertains to use in the Camry. This is the Fram recommended filter:

Comments? I have one ...

There are already a LOT of threads about the FE filters. Why start another one? Can't you use the search function and read what already exists?
Yes, there are some threads and posts about the Endurance, but I saw nothing that compared the Fram to the TRD and the Royal Purple for my car, which is my interest. Perhaps I missed something. I'm not always the best searcher. I did find a conversation about the Endurance for the 2AR-FE (my engine) but it was comparing the Fram to a Wix.

Why not stick with the OEM? How spendy are we talking? A few bucks on an OCI is nothing compared to piece of mind.

Is your plan to use less expensive oil as well?

Just my $0.02

Why not stick with the OEM? How spendy are we talking? A few bucks on an OCI is nothing compared to piece of mind.

Is your plan to use less expensive oil as well?

Just my $0.02

The price difference the last time I looked was about $12.00 - $13.00., about double the cost of the Fram. As I said, I won't switch unless the Endurance is a good filter. I've been using TRD and RP almost since I bought the car, and they are quite a bit more than OEM. So, it ain't money. It's about finding quality that satisfies me and getting good value.