Nexen CP672 vs. Michelin Primacy MXV4

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: johnsmellsalot
If you're going to trade it in soon, get the cheaper tires. Otherwise, get the MXV4's.

+ I've got the MXVs on my wife's 07 Camry and my Volvo S60. They ride great, they're quiet, they handle well and wear well, especially for an H-rated tire. The tires on the S60 have 40K and still show 8/32 of tread. I'm a pretty conservative driver, but still, 8/32 after 40K?

I'll be interested in how the MXV4's do for ya (OP). Was looking at the MXV4 for my wifes crossover thinking the Michelin's (most) have a high satisfaction rate and usually excell in ride comfort, longevity and low noise. I don't need to do anything just yet on her tires. The guy at Discount was really talking up a newer Pirelli over the Michelins and they were quite a bit less, maybe $300 or so. They are new enough that I've seen no user reports on them. **Just looked them up - Pirelli Scorpion Verde fyi ...

I just put Pirelli P-4's on my sons car and think those will work out well on his Suzuki Aerio as a good A/S.

I have the Conti DWS extremes on the rear of my G-coupe (2-door rwd)and feel the agressive looking tread for all season and high ratings on tirerack surveys are what put me over the top for choosing those. I'm not sure the MXV4 is apples to apples for all season traction with the DWS but not everyone wants or needs a strong winter tire. Colorado in a rwd drive sport coupe demands a bit more of the a/s tires for sure.

Originally Posted By: bachman