New Tool Box

So many young guys think they need to drop thousands and thousands in the tool truck right away and get into mega debt. It's really nice to hear that you're considering your tool purchases so carefully and spending your money wisely.

Good tools make the work for a good mechanic easier and faster but even the best of the best isn't making a hack into a mechanic. When I graduated trade school I was no mechanic, when I learned from a real mechanic after that I realized I didn't know much at all. One of the best mechanics I ever knew and a very long time friend, he just died a few years ago at 103 or 104 I forget. Jesus I miss that crotchety old bast...

I’ll look into the Knipex I am still young as you probably know so I don’t want to make any mistakes buying I’m sure anything is better than the Kobalts I have they flex and bend with hardly no force like sheet metal. I might look into the ball hex then too. And yeah it is a small market we are just a little family owned dealership the family that owns it is super nice and they are working on getting us our own sink so the customers will stop using our stuff lol. Since we have been so slow I have been giving my work to my coworkers I just can’t see them or their families without something I am the only one there who doesn’t have kids and the new guy has kids and a $10,000 bill from that toolbox he bought last week and he is 29 just getting into the industry. I know it’s every man for himself in flat rate but that’s just not me allowing someone to go without I do occasionally get assigned a job and if it’s been a good day for everyone I will take it happily I have enough saved up to buy the pliers and stuff I definitely will look into the Knipex though sounds like a good deal I think they are available on one of the trucks but I might look online to see if I can get a deal on them.

Knipex are the best for pliers, I prefer them to my snapon ones