"New" Motor Oil Brand Options for US & Canadian BITOG Drivers.

?

The GM is a completely different engine, it is a straight six.

All the half tons diesels are 3.0's, but they are all completely different engines.
I believe the engine we're talking about is the 4 cylinder 2.8l Duramax LWN which is a licensed copy of the VM Motori A428. The earlier Chrysler/Jeep vehicles had the earlier, slightly different VM R428, but essentially the same design.

I believe the engine we're talking about is the 4 cylinder 2.8l Duramax LWN which is a licensed copy of the VM Motori A428. The earlier Chrysler/Jeep vehicles had the earlier, slightly different VM R428, but essentially the same design.

Ok I must have missed that, I thought the topic was the VM3.0 engine in the Chrysler products

Hi.
I used Millers Oils products for many years when i worked in manufacturing. They are a reputable company. They are the company that perform my Oil analysis on my Jeep. They make a big deal about their 'nano technology' and to be honest i am not sure what that is. Whilst they make a decent product i would certainly not pay any sort of premium for it.
I'd agree with this - the brand is known amongst enthusiasts here but is a small player. They tend to make "recommended for use..." type claims rather than holding the formal approvals (evidence - search the MB BeVo database for "Millers" and there are no hits; they may hold other OEM approvals that are not publicly published).

I'd agree with this - the brand is known amongst enthusiasts here but is a small player. They tend to make "recommended for use..." type claims rather than holding the formal approvals (evidence - search the MB BeVo database for "Millers" and there are no hits; they may hold other OEM approvals that are not publicly published).
Hi weasley.
That is interesting that Millers are not on the MB approved lists as Millers do claim 'approved' status on some. 6230-XF-Premium-C2-C3-5w30.pdf (millersoils.co.uk)