Need new boots.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I work in a hospital. So for a while I have been using EMT style boots.

I currently have a pair of Magnum Tactical Elite's that are comfy but junk in the quality dept. My old Magnums made it about 6 years before suffering significant structural failure. These $200 boots went 18 months and split wide open at a flexing spot. Not impressed. They're out of warranty, so Magnum isn't helping me out here. Not impressed and now taking my business elsewhere.

So, for the first time since about 2000 I need a pair of boots and they won't be Magnums.

I need:
-Black leather
-Waterproof
-Prefer sidezip
-Comfortable enough for 12-24 hour shifts.
-Prefer blood borne pathogen resistant (like my Elites).

This is not an expected purchase and I just shelled out my auto insurance deductible after my rear bumper got rearranged in rush hour traffic, so my budget is not what it would normally be, as the Magnums were $200 when I got them. The closer to $100 the better.

Help?

I just went with a pair of Bates Delta. $95 bux on Amazon. According to the tracking info they are due to arrive today. Had a pair of Rocky 1st med front zip. Nice boot but they don't fit me well. If your a size 12 I'll give em to you. Worn 3 days on patrol and no more!

I got a pair of Danner 10" boots about 10 years ago on sale for $199. They last forever and are comfortable, their only drawback is they are heavy and after a long day it really wears on you. I also have a pair of Converse Rapid Response side zips that I love. They are less than $100 are light and feel like tennis shoes.