Mens PSA, Prostate health

I am almost 52, and have been monitoring my Prostate health with the PSA blood test for about 7 years.

My father has also had an enlarged prostate for almost 30 years, & it is hereditary.

They have never done anything to treat it, & he will be 82 this fall.

I understand there is a urine test that they can check prostate health as well, but it might only be available in the USA.
has anyone had the MPS2 urine test?

They are talking about taking 12 biopsy samples from me to check for cancer. Have an appointment with the urologist next week to discuss.
I am not sure if I want a biopsy taken unless they can see with MRI or ultrasound that something may be an area of concern.

I don't really want them poking blindly in there when it might be caused by something else.

They say inflammation can cause the PSA to rise, but blood tests don't show any inflammatory markers.
I have been fighting some hip pain and lower back pain for 3 years, (degenerative arthritis) & also have an MRI booked for next Sunday.
I sometimes get a sharp shooting pain in my lower back, & I still think I have a herniated disc causing sciatica.

They say the MRI that I am booked for doesn't use the right magnet strength to get an image of the prostate.

In Canada our healthcare is covered through taxes we contribute, but our healthcare can be a waiting game.
Is healthcare options south of the border better with health insurance?

Wish this was just another oil sample off to the lab.
They say the PSA is 2 x normal level for a man my age.

My GP told me that every man will eventually get Prostate cancer, if they live long enough.

I can usually see my GP quickly, in a day or two. Sometimes even the same day if it's important. I have an insurance plan that is expensive. It got much more expensive, and coverage got worse, after Obamacare took effect.