Do You Have Fram Derangement Syndrome (FDS)?

Status
Not open for further replies.
You might have Fram Derangement Syndrome if...

- you won't use anything on your engine labelled "Fram" regardless of the actual features of said product

- you use the term "cardboard" instead of engineered fiber when referring to Fram endcaps

- you think wavy pleats are OK in anything but a Fram

- you use the acronym "OCOD"

- you urinate on, shoot at or drive over Fram filters

Feel free to add any other FDS symptoms you may have noticed.

I'll be honest, I actually bought 3 Extra Guards for my trail rigs in the PH43 flavor. They were a buck each on closeout though.

I've never used anything fram before but I recently purchased 3 Ultras because they were $5. The ultra is the only fram filter of any kind that is worth using...
27.gif

....are you a shill for the Rank Group?
lol.gif

I do use the acronym O.C.O.D. Call it an affectionate nickname if it makes you feel better.

I would actually have no problem using an O.C.O.D. on my Mazda if they were priced less than a Purolator Classic or Motorcraft. IMHO, I'm getting a significantly better product for pennies difference when I use an FL820S.

The only fram I have ever used is an extended guard. It was the only quality product they made. Looking forward to using an ultra!

Originally Posted By: Jim Allen

I have "CDOO". It's like OCOD, but the letters are in the correct order, as they should be.

I don't use FRAM, because only ACDELCO has the correct blue paint color oil filter for gm cars.
-------------
1999 Olds GLS
1997 Toronado

- you won't use anything on your engine labelled "Fram" regardless of the actual features of said product

- you use the term "cardboard" instead of engineered fiber when referring to Fram endcaps

- you think wavy pleats are OK in anything but a Fram

- you urinate on, shoot at or drive over Fram filters

Feel free to add any other FDS symptoms you may have noticed.