2015 Ford Fiesta ST..New ride oil options..?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Originally Posted By: Travis99LS1
Awesome guys thank you for the responses. I'm a BMW master mechanic and one of the very few perks if you will is that I usually have accumulated enough bottles with half a quart in them to do my own oil change..or possibly just have to purchase one or two quarts to get the 4.5 I'll need. I can vouch for the oil keeping engines quite clean as long as the interval is within reason..just wasn't sure how the new Ford motors responded to slightly thicker oil. If I'm not mistaken this motor has a wet timing belt(lubricated with engine oil)..don't know much about it besides the manual stating to check the condition every 150k miles. Alright well as long as I can get the bmw oil I guess I'll go with that..thanks again for the help

Or you can do like what my BMW dealership does, and charge me for 8 quarts of oil on a 7-quart sump in an oil change I had done there once. (That actually happened and the local BMW club has been reporting the same thing.) I was just sure the mechanic had taken 1 home! They can alway claim a clerical error I guess. It's fraud and I don't recommend it. You should be giving the half-quart to the person who paid for the oil, in a container, for make-up oil.