Discount Tire Direct BF sale is on...

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've never done the DTD route and would appreciate some assistance. I'm looking to buy 4 General Altimax rt43's in an unpopular size 205/70/16.

1.) Does the $16 (each) mounting charge at the local DT include the usual perks: free lifetime balance, rotation, and flat repair?

2.) Belle Tire has a competitive offer AND includes a free pro rated 3 year road hazard warranty. Does the DTD/DT route include any free road hazard?

Note: Both offer a free replacement road hazard warranty for extra $$ that I don't think that I am interested in (on the fence about this though).

3.) Most sites don't mention TPMS service. This is my first time dealing with this. On a 4 year old car, is it recommended to get the TPMS rebuild kit service??

4.) Is it bad to get the DTS credit card (additional $60 off) just for this single purchase? What are the pitfalls of doing this?

Thanks everyone.

Originally Posted By: doitmyself
I've never done the DTD route and would appreciate some assistance. I'm looking to buy 4 General Altimax rt43's in an unpopular size 205/70/16.

Yep, it's unpopular local DT showing one choice, special order.

Quote:
1.) Does the $16 (each) mounting charge at the local DT include the usual perks: free lifetime balance, rotation, and flat repair?

On a purchase from DT, that's all included. I believe if you purchase from DTD and go to DT for installation they charge 'at least' $2 per tire more. That used to be SOP.

Quote:
2.) Belle Tire has a competitive offer AND includes a free pro rated 3 year road hazard warranty. Does the DTD/DT route include any free road hazard?

Yes, if they tire can't be plugged using RMA procedures (not repairable area), prorated road hazard applies. Used it myself recently on a punctured tire. Certficates for total (non prorated) replacement costs extra as you note. Your call there.

Quote: