Thoughts on Purolator Boss filters

I see a lot of recent post about the Fram Ultra but was curious about the Purolator Boss I’m currently using an Ultra but wonder how the boss would compare to the Ultra

I see a lot of recent post about the Fram Ultra but was curious about the Purolator Boss I’m currently using an Ultra but wonder how the boss would compare to the Ultra
Comparison test data.

Back in July 2021 I spent several evenings watching YouTube videos on the best oil filters I'm also a retired mechanic from what I seen in the videos I watched and it was a lot it's one of the best you can buy and it's what I use

If i took a clean sheet of paper and wrote exactly what i want in a filter from Synthetic media to can thicknesses and non of the filters had and brand's or markings on them the Boss fits the bill. I honestly don't think there is a better quality filter out there at this time. There are short video's out there about 2 minutes each explaining how the Boss filter came about .

If i took a clean sheet of paper and wrote exactly what i want in a filter from Synthetic media to can thicknesses and non of the filters had and brand's or markings on them the Boss fits the bill. I honestly don't think there is a better quality filter out there at this time. There are short video's out there about 2 minutes each explaining how the Boss filter came about .
What about filtering efficiency? Those things you mention are important as well but if a well-built filter doesn’t filter very well how would that make it the best quality?

If you could watch the video's.sounds like you have a better filter in mind if so thats cool notice i didn't ask what it was because im not here to get into a pissing contest over filters i will say that the Boss filter media and its efficiency is kinda a given and Puralator makes a lot of other's filters including several o.e. fitments so im convinced at this time its the best for the money.outside that id pick the Royal Purple