Shell Rotella Grease

Thinking about using this brand in my blade spindles bearings on my lawn tractor.Should I use the HD Grease or the Multi Purpose versions?My other use would be in my Dexter axles on my Bear Track aluminum utility trailer.I would like to use the same grease in both.
Or would Mystic JT-6 high temp also be acceptable?

Depends on what is required for each application, which specific rotella grease, and whether its compatible with your current grease mix

Thinking about using this brand in my blade spindles bearings on my lawn tractor.Should I use the HD Grease or the Multi Purpose versions?My other use would be in my Dexter axles on my Bear Track aluminum utility trailer.I would like to use the same grease in both.

Rotella HD is the only one comparable to JT6 High temp.

Mystik JT6 HT is still a better grease in my opinion.

As a semi mechanic I'll tell you something most people don't realize. Fleet engine oils, greases and gear oils are something lots of trucking companies often buy at the cheapest price that meets the approval for the applications. So there is no incentive for Shell to use the best, most expensive additives in say Rotella 15W40, Chevron with Delo 15W40 and on and on. If the oil meets the engine makers approval, it does a good job and trucker 379 Pete is a Rotella fanboy and swears by it.

That Rotella grease doesn't look special to me. The correct one will work however.

Just my opinion.

As a semi mechanic I'll tell you something most people don't realize. Fleet engine oils, greases and gear oils are something lots of trucking companies often buy at the cheapest price that meets the approval for the applications. So there is no incentive for Shell to use the best, most expensive additives in say Rotella 15W40, Chevron with Delo 15W40 and on and on. If the oil meets the engine makers approval, it does a good job and trucker 379 Pete is a Rotella fanboy and swears by it.