Reminder: AWD helps to go forward, after that, it is all about tires!

So this happened in NY state:

Driver obviously was launched by AWD, but I do wonder what tires it had? Anyone here with better computer to zoom one of those photos?

Doesn't help you stop either.

Best thing to do around where I live is to stay home. Sadly, my job requires attendance and I can't eve count the amount of stupidity I've had to deal with driving to/from work on snow days by people with 4WD/AWD that think they're invincible.

Right, so when I had my Audi and BMW, I was an OK driver, but as soon as I sat in the Subaru, I forgot how to drive?

If you got rid of your Audi and BMW for a Subaru as you enter your golden years, I can certainly see that happening. I was behind an Outback wagon tonight that accelerated so slow from a red light only 3 cars got through sticking me at the intersection for another cycle.

Subaru drivers are the absolute worst drivers on the road, second would be Toyota drivers.
I was guilty. My Forester's adaptive cruise control and lane-assist features made me a worse driver. I didn't realize how much I had come to depend on those things until I sold it and started driving my BMW that has neither. At least on the BMW I don't have to worry about turn signals..

Doesn't help you stop either.

Best thing to do around where I live is to stay home. Sadly, my job requires attendance and I can't eve count the amount of stupidity I've had to deal with driving to/from work on snow days by people with 4WD/AWD that think they're invincible.
That is why I said: after that, it is all about tires.

If you got rid of your Audi and BMW for a Subaru as you enter your golden years, I can certainly see that happening. I was behind an Outback wagon tonight that accelerated so slow from a red light only 3 cars got through sticking me at the intersection for another cycle.