New to Mercedes

We were looking for a mid-size SUV for my wife to make hauling our grandson around a little easier. Thought we were going to come home with a late model BMW X5 with low miles. Instead, we ended up with a CPO 2021 Mercedes GLE 350 with 20k miles. Pre-owned sales manager made us an offer we couldn't refuse after we went across the interstate to drive a 2022 X5 with 28k miles. Got the GLE for 8k less than the X5. Of course, being an aggressive driver, I loved the turbo inline 6 and handling of the X5, but it was going to be my wife's car. The turbo 4 in the Mercedes was surprisingly sufficient for my wife's style of driving. She may or may not have quickly exceeded the interstate speed limit by a significant amount on the test drive. She liked that smooth Mercedes ride, and the price convinced us to try our first Mercedes. We're keeping the BMW 528i for a spare because at 112k miles, I didn't want to be offended by what they might offer as a trade-in.

I thought I'd miss the V6 in my 2014 Mercedes when I got my '18 in my sig.
My salesman said "No. you won't!" and he was correct.
Good fuel economy around town, great power, and 36 mpg highway. Top speed 133 and gets there pretty quickly. What's not to like?
That engine is rev happy, and the 9 speed trans is perfect!

I looked at a few BMW's as well when I first went to Mercedes. Was moving from a Caddy DTS at that time. The most annoying thing for me was lack of shoulder room, cramped seating position. They weren't very quiet on the highway either IIRC.
MB beat them in every case.

Congrats on your choice!
Oh, BTW, maintenance cost on mine,other than oil changes, has been exactly $0.

Only one I've taken. I'll try to do better, but I'm hot from working in the garden.

GLE 350.JPG

Congratulations! I turned to the Dark Side in December 2022, when I traded my 2014 M235i for a 2020 C43 sedan. Absolutely no regrets.