K46 1st oil Change Question

Hello all. I have a Husqvarna TS142 with 50 hours on it. I am religious on maintenance like engine oil changes and plugs filters and such. I am new to the Tuff Torq K46 axles and have been reading all kinds of stories on longevity with some doing just fine others failing. My yard is 3/4 acre and flat. The factory fill is a 10w30 std oil and TT suggests going to a 5w50 syn (winter/summer blend?). Therein lies my question.... I will never use the mower during winter months (below 50 degrees) so can I use a 10w50 syn instead of the 5w50 or go to a 15w50 syn? Looking for a high shear numbered oil.... like what's used in a motorcycle shared engine / trans. The trans works fine now and I know "if it ain't broke don't fix it" but don't want to be stuck in the middle if a hot summer and the trans begins to act up. Or do I have the heebie jeebies over a nothing burger? Recommendations please?

A 10W-40 would work. Motorcycle oil is often suggested.
But 50 hours is way to early to worry about changing the transmission oil.
IIRC, 250 hours is a reasonable guess about change interval.

My 2¢

A 10W-40 would work. Motorcycle oil is often suggested.
IIRC, 250 hours is a reasonable guess about change interval.

My 2¢
Reason for the early oil change is that I'm not a spring chicken anymore and should I have a trans problem in 5 years won't be able to do that sort of work. Looking at this as putting in the good stuff now rather than later. Makes me wonder why they use standard 10w30 oil at the factory fill but recommend the synthetic stuff with a different weight rating for maintenance?