HVAC company not billing me for service second call

About 6 weeks ago, I tried to upgrade the protector relay on my oil fired furnace with a newfangled electronic unit that I bought from Home Depot. I've been playing amatuer furnace repair tech for over 30 years, but the wiring got me befuddled so I broke down and called a random company. Amazingly, they arrived the same day.

They got it going but they also fired the parts cannon at it because it was tripping out. I had no problem with that as they saved the old parts (CAD cell, nozzle) and the total bill was only $125 and there were 2 men on the job.

At about 4 AM, it tripped out. I got it going, no big deal, no drama. I called them at 9 AM but hung up when they didn't answer; 5 minutes later, they called. I told them what happened. He said he'd call his father (retired Master). He called back and said the old man suggested it needed a new burner head AND said We won't charge you. I cut him off and said I had absolutely no problem with paying for the service call, and not to worry about it. I was nice enough to leave my home unlocked so they could come when it was convenient for them (no one home).

They came, fixed it and furnace has been running wonderfully.

This where it gets weird. They left no bill for me. I texted them, saying furnace is running excellently and that they did an awesome job. I asked Where is the bill, or let me know by text and I'll put it in the next day's mail.

They responded pretty much just saying they are glad everything worked out. No mention of a bill. Still no bill all these weeks later. The part is about $25 and the job for an old hack like me would take about 15 minutes.

They are only a couple of years into the biz and judging by the battered Express van they have are not rolling in money so they should and I feel badly that they don't want to bill me. On the other hand, I don't feel an obligation to chase them.