HVAC air flow on intake vent

Hello, anyone know of a simple, inexpensive gauge or meter that I can put in my house on the intake duct of my HVAC system to see what kind of suction/air flow is going into my system? My vent is located at the end of my hallway and actual system in my attic (which is a pain to get to) so I would like something that I can put on the vent.

Thanks.

What you're looking for doesn't exactly exist, so describing your actual issue might help diagnose your problem.

I'm not an HVAC professional. However, due to financial constraints, I had to replace our entire HVAC system by myself, ductwork included, so I learned a thing or two.

What you're looking for doesn't exactly exist, so describing your actual issue might help diagnose your problem.

I'm not an HVAC professional. However, due to financial constraints, I had to replace our entire HVAC system by myself, ductwork included, so I learned a thing or two.

I dont exactly have a problem, but more overthinking filters I am using. I just want to see what the air flow difference is between filters and new versus dirty. I feel I get conflicting information and being told to change them too often. I dont mind changing them, but seems like the time interval is getting shorter and shorter.

I dont exactly have a problem, but more overthinking filters I am using. I just want to see what the air flow difference is between filters and new versus dirty. I feel I get conflicting information and being told to change them too often. I dont mind changing them, but seems like the time interval is getting shorter and shorter.