Hot or Cold oil change?

Wow this thread is over a year old...but I change my 115hp and 9.8 outboard mercury engines cold at the end of every season. I just can't see where it I worth the hassle putting the muffs on the engines and letting them run in my driveway. I always fish too far from home and I don't want to change them at the lake parking lots. All my other vehicles I change the oil hot and believe that is the best way and I have been doing that for many years.

I like to do my oil and filter changes when the motor and oil are at least very warm. I use Fomoto drain valves with a tube going into the container I I let the oil go into. The filter? I've handled some hot filters, so I let them cool a bit more. Using the Fomoto valve, it drains a little slower but when the oil is very warm that turns into a non factor.

I've always done them cold because i don't fancy getting my arm or hand burnt touching a hot exhaust or oil.
And as we know, on BITOG the ultimate performance spec is : "It hasn't blown up yet"

And certainly i have never had an engine blow up yet from doing oil changes cold lol
+1 The ambient temps are hot here, I dont need more heat.

I have recently taken a break from getting oil analysis done on my cars, so during this time I've now been doing cold oil changes and I find it way more comfortable to do it this way. When taking a sample though, I think it's best to drain the oil hot, so once I begin doing UOAs again I'll go back to hot oil changes again. I honestly don't think it makes one bit of a difference either way, at least in terms of engine longevity.