Higher Octane Gas for my OPE?

I believe that I have been using 87 octane gas for the last 5 years in my mower and Echo trimmer.

And I just realized that my trimmer calls for at least 89 octane gas.

Should I switch them both to 89 or higher octane fuel?

Thanks
It has worked fine for five years years now, why change now?

I run 93 and Amsoil Saber at 80-90:1 in my Sthil. The first 4 years I ran their premix. It’s 8 years old now and starts on the first pull.

I've ran 87 e10 fuel for years in all OPE from the 1940s to modern high revving 2-stroke engines without any issues. I do use Marine Stabil in the fuel, and only buy gas 5 gallons at a time though.

My working partner will drive a long way out of his way to get E0 90+ octane gas for all his OPE and runs only the best, most expensive he can find. Me, I use 87 octane, with decent gas stabilizer in it in all my tractors and OPE. I have a 20 year old JD 425 gas, and all kinds of other older OPE and narry a problem at all. I do sometimes use Trufuel, simply because I don't use a weedeater or chainsaws enough to warrant the mixing hassle, but I still use a lot of 87 gas to mix, so it's not all the best stuff. I gave 90+ a try one whole summer at my pal's insistence and never noticed any difference at all. He still swears by the high octane stuff and I still use the low and we have 4 of the JD's between us, go figure.