Does anyone know if the website framgarage.com is legit?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Seem like a lot of websites like this the past year or so -- very similar name to the actual website, same products, same descriptions, yet the prices are super duper cheap. My spidey senses are tingling
 
Seem like a lot of websites like this the past year or so -- very similar name to the actual website, same products, same descriptions, yet the prices are super duper cheap. My spidey senses are tingling
Probably selling counterfeit filters.
 
That's simply false and the type of AI response that shouldn't be shared.
Yeah probably ... I removed the info. Regardless, I'm sure others may do a similar search to try and find out what it is.

Maybe the OP posted it to get people to go there ... I mean he just signed up today and has one post, this one. :unsure:
 
Last edited:
Right? The source citation being the website itself. Come on!
Here the source citation says they are probably a scam. If they admit it, then it must be, lol.

1780775413347.webp
 
Yeah probably ... I removed the info. Regardless, I'm sure others may do a similar search to try and find out what it is.

Maybe the OP posted it to get people to go there ... I mean he just signed up today and has one post, this one. :unsure:
If I was going to take the time to set up a fake website selling an in demand item, I would charge the full msrp, at least, not $3. :devilish:
 
If I was going to take the time to set up a fake website selling an in demand item, I would charge the full msrp, at least, not $3. :devilish:
I think it's along the lines of, they lure people in with cheap stuff and then the website disappears as soon as they get an order. The goal in this case is probably just to get your credit card number, not to get $2 for a fake Fram filter.

I found a bunch of these when shopping for an Italian espresso machine earlier this year. Several websites were posing as coffee equipment sellers but were all 30% or more off MSRP, for things that don't really go on sale.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top Bottom