Castrol GTX Ultraclean

I always run Castrol GTX Ultraclean 5w30 conventional in a certain truck of mine. I always get it from the same place.

I see now it is labelled as a synthetic blend and I am not sure if the old conventional is still available elsewhere or not.

Call me crazy but with things like oils and such I usually like to pick a product and stick with that product.

Was the conventional line discontinued, or is it the same stuff, or something else?

I am no oil expert. Guessing this is a new cert that the oil in question now needs to conform to?

Most 5w30 conventional oils have been a blend for a while, it's just been over the last couple years they have started marking the bottles as blends. So it's highly likely your last couple changes were a blend.

So it sounds like the "conventional" label was just changed to "synthetic blend"? And that would mean finding "conventional" GTX Ultraclean wouldn't be possible these days?

So it sounds like the "conventional" label was just changed to "synthetic blend"? And that would mean finding "conventional" GTX Ultraclean wouldn't be possible these days?
Exactly, and it’s been synblend for a while now. There’s a VOA of the newer GTX, you can find it and compare to the older one to see if anything has changed dramatically. From what I remember, it’s still loaded with tons of detergents

Update. Here it is, folks suggest it’s the same pack with an updated base oil. I’d use it without any doubts https://www.bobistheoilguy.com/forums/threads/castrol-gtx-ultraclean-5w30-voa.275845/

Exactly, and it’s been synblend for a while now. There’s a VOA of the newer GTX, you can find it and compare to the older one to see if anything has changed dramatically. From what I remember, it’s still loaded with tons of detergents

Update. Here it is, folks suggest it’s the same pack with an updated base oil. I’d use it without any doubts https://www.bobistheoilguy.com/forums/threads/castrol-gtx-ultraclean-5w30-voa.275845/