Breaking in re-built LS, break-in oil, rings seating, misc. questions

I am re-building a 5.3 LM7 for my Regal. I think I might finally be able to get this car going next summer... pretty excited.

I have some misc. questions for breaking in this re-built motor. I am doing everything myself beyond sending heads to the machine shop. Was going to go a complete slap it together Junkyard build but once tearing it more down, I am putting some choice pieces in it and saving in other areas.

I am no pro but should be a decent enough motor.

Build is:
- 2005 LM7 5.3 iron block, stock crank, polished
- new King main and rod bearings
- Gen IV rods
- Summit ProLS forged pistons, new Mahle rings
- 243 heads off of a LS4, cleaned, OE valves, double valve springs
- BTR V2 trunnion upgraded and OE set of rockers
- 228/230 cam, 112 LSA, .585 lift

So after I assemble the motor, next spring, I'd really like to run it on a stand for a little bit. I am under the impression you should put a load on a new motor to seat the rings. I wanna hear it run to make sure it sounds OK before putting it in the car.

Would running it idling for 5-10 minute hurt it? I also would like to get it warm enough to drain the oil of the Lubriplate within it. Could I run it 10 minutes and leave the oil? Would the Lubriplate in the oil hurt it?

What about once the motor is in the car and you idle it to let it warm up, check coolant, trans fluid level etc? Would that hurt the rings breaking in?

If so, how should you approach breaking it in?

My last question is, what should I use for break in? Should I get a dedicated break in oil? I see some fellas near me selling SAE 30 for a good price?

I have on hand:

Mobil 1 EP 5W-30, Mobil 1 EP HM 5W-30, Rotella Gas Truck Synthetic 5W-30, Rotella T4 15W-40, Rotella T6 5W-40, Traveller 15W-40, Valvoline Daily Protection 5W-30, Valvoline VR1 20W-50

Despite the reams of data floating around, it really does not seem to matter much how you initially treat an engine.