Boeshield T9 or Fluid Film

Status
Not open for further replies.
Wondering if anybody has experience with Boeshield T9 as in underbody rust protectant? It says it is made from a wax like Carnuba so it "sets up". I have not winter tested Fluid Film yet but from testing on a steel bar it is effective but washes off. So if the Carnuba actually "sets up", that would make Boeshield about perfect.

I want something that will not destroy rubber suspension mounts on my '13 Toyotas (which I have no idea how much natural is in shuch mounts.

I can't say for sure of the Amsoil Heavy Duty Metal Protector or Corrosion-X are petroleum free and as safe for rubber and other bushings.

I have no experience with Boeshield T9 (never heard of it).

I have used Fluid Film and like it a lot.
It's something that needs to be applied ever year.
Not all of it washes off every year though.
The good thing about Fluid Film is that it 'creeps' into joints and other areas.

You are correct to be concerned about the effects on rubber components.
Fluid Film is safe/ok for synthetic rubber.
It's also non-conductive and safe for wiring & plugs.

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: SumpChump
Wondering if anybody has experience with Boeshield T9 as in underbody rust protectant? It says it is made from a wax like Carnuba so it "sets up". I have not winter tested Fluid Film yet but from testing on a steel bar it is effective but washes off. So if the Carnuba actually "sets up", that would make Boeshield about perfect.

I want something that will not destroy rubber suspension mounts on my '13 Toyotas (which I have no idea how much natural is in shuch mounts.

I can't say for sure of the Amsoil Heavy Duty Metal Protector or Corrosion-X are petroleum free and as safe for rubber and other bushings.

Go for Fluid Film or CarWell. Both are designed for what you want. I do not believe Boeshield is designed to take the abuses of winter weather splashing on it.