Best method for using Redline SI-1

I know the directions have changes since I used it last. I remember it said to change your oil soon after now I don't see that on their site. I also wonder if the UK may have different directions than here in the US.
I believe that’s Techron, I don’t recall ever seeing that on SI-1 and I’ve been using it for probably 7-10 years at least.

I always wonder what cleans best…add the fuel system cleaner:

1) Before a road trip for a constant 4 hr flow thru the system

2) In a month long run of short trips with soak-flow-soak repeated dozens of times

We all have opinions…anyone have knowledge on this?

With every used car I purchase: After an initial application of one full bottle of Redline added to my tank, I run it till the fuel level is 1/8 full. Re-fill the tank. I then change oil/filter and start it on a 1oz to 4 gallons of fuel maintenance dosage, Utilizing Top-tier fuel as its base. YMMV

2) In a month long run of short trips with soak-flow-soak repeated dozens of times

I'll vote for your number 2 /

fuel additive

"...Gumout recently posted a Q&A as part of the introduction of their new "multi-system fuel additive." In that Q&A they said that it was better to use the product during a long drive rather than several shorter trips. They went on to say that the performance of the product was dependent upon combustion chamber temperature and that a sustained higher temp would create a better cleaning environment than would several shorter (and possibly lower temp) trips."

This is something that's got me thinking. I have a feeling that a lot of these "Fuel Boosters" and "DPF Cleaners" are a load of rubbish, but they get a lot of help from people changing their drive style once adding the additive.

For example, I've often seen people raving about certain cleaning additives etc with reviews like these.