At home fix for this rusty rock chip?

I’m not sure how to go about fixing this rock chip. It’s on the back door of my daughters Sentra. Is this even something that I should attempt? I’m not good at all with touch up paint :) Any suggestions are appreciated, thanks!
6249F264-6AFB-4C4E-A0EC-6462D2EEB274.jpeg

Personally I would do a couple of passes with IronX then thoroughly wash and dry the area before applying touch up paint. You can get Dr. Color Chip as well, maybe you will have better results than simply using a traditional paint pen that you would get from the dealer.

I have never used one, but you can buy sandpaper pens to etch tiny chips. I fold up a piece of fine sandpaper and use the corner to carefully remove the rust inside the crater, being very careful not to enlarge or even feather edge the chip crater. I then use a metal prep product, usually phosphoric acid, to clean/etch the area - supposedly it converts any leftover micro rust. Let dry thoroughly. I apply automotive primer (a tiny bit from a spray can in a bottle cap) with a VERY fine tip artist brush. Let dry. Follow up with a few coats of color coat (same spray can method) with the artist brush. On these tiny chips I don't put clear coat on. I try to build the paint up in the crater a fraction above the surrounding area. After a few weeks, a gentle polish application will blend it down to the good paint. I have different techniques for larger chips. I usually just use Duplicolor products.

Depends on how long you want it to last. You can just paint right over the rust which won't last long at all, or use abrasion (tiny piece of sandpaper, fiberglass pen like shown above, or easier might be a dremel tool) to only remove the visible rust, then put paint on to seal the edges of existing paint, OR if you want it to last long term then you need to enlarge the area till you are at clean metal under the edges of the existing paint.