2014 Ram Ecodiesel; unknown lube or mileage

I purchased a used 2014 Ram Ecodiesel that included a oil change. Truck was left at dealership and I picked it up after the service. As always, I did a walk around for damages and popped the hood. The oil filter housing was slightly duty, with no visual clues of recently being touched. The oil housing didn't have any dirty marks or clean marks as if it had been wiped. The lip at the bottom also didn't show any recent signs of oil being spilled or wiped clean. I check the oil dip stick. It was a little above the low mark. The engine had been sitting for at least 3 minutes, so that should be plenty of time to not have one quart of oil left in the heads, correct? The oil looked dirty. I know its a diesel, I've been wrenching on diesel engines for many years. The oil, imo, was more black than what I am used to seeing on a fresh oil change.

So I pulled a sample for blackstone.

"Congrats on purchasing this truck! It's fine that you added a quart dealership added a quart before I left - that won't skew our results
too much. Universal averages show typical wear after about 8,200 miles on the oil. There is always going to
be some metal leftover from the previous fill, and low wear numbers like you have are appropriate right after
an oil change. This fill can see more use (e.g. 4K miles) Does this imply that the oil is only good for a 4k interval , if you're interested. The viscosity is a 15W/40 From what I've read only 5w40 synthetic is now approved. 15w40 was never approved, and
a TBN of 6.3 shows a lot of active additive ready to use (1.0 or less is low). The oil filter is working very well
(0.1% insolubles). Great first report."
My comments in bold

Blackstone said they guess it was run less than 1000 miles on the oil change but that they can't say for sure. I did put about 300 miles on the truck after picking it up and pulling the sample.

ALUMINUM 3
CHROMIUM 0
IRON 9
COPPER 1
LEAD 0
TIN 0
MOLYBDENUM 2
NICKEL 0
SILVER 0