Water 0 0 0
Solids Glycol No No No
Fuel Dilution No No No

OTHER PROPERTIES
TBN 7.45 7.38 7.34
Oxidation 33.05 16.38 28.57
Nitro Compounds 0.00 3.24 11.62
Organic Nitrates 53.33 37.90 57.62

Well, here you can clearly see the effects of city driving and extended idling in dusty conditions with a hot running I4. The lab lists oxidation as "moderate" and nitration as "severe". It's definitely the end of the line for this oil. Silicon was also flagged as high. I thought I had that licked last time when I switched back to OEM Denso air filters but apparently not. My town is just dusty and there's not much I can do about it.

Iron is up slightly likely due to dirt ingestion, but everything else is very good. This is the OCI I have been using with XD3 for the past 10 months or so. Maybe I'm pushing the limits a bit but I don't think it's going to shorten the engine life by any appreciable amount. I'm going to start putting grease on the air filter seal because it's a hard plastic with a sealing groove rather than foam or rubber.

P.S: the TBN numbers look funky but it's easily explained. The 10k OCI had no make up oil. The 15k OCI had 1L added around 11k.

Ok, In this application either maintence dosage of Auto-Rx or Lube Control is definately worth considering. The nitration and oxidation are going to be issues longterm.

THe filter if it is anything like my Camry make sure it is in right. Their are two small notches or indentations on one of the filter. These have to go up and toward the front of the car on most newer Toyota cars. If you put the filter in wrong it can allow some air to leak past the filter.

I recently had a problem with a Carquest airfilter. It was a cheap piece of junk. I just replaced it even though it had only been in service for 6 months. I have found that Puralator and Fram air filters are almost as good as geniune Toyota/Denso airfilters for my 2003 Camry.