Portable Battery Charger (made in USA)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I need a battery charger. I think that I would prefer a portable unit vs. these roll around chargers. I like the portable battery charger b/c it would be between a roll around & a portable jump starter in portability but would provide pretty much all the features of a roll around. I need help in deciphering what is fluff & what are good, useful features from the following companies to lead to a reasonable choice of model #. If it's not already obvious, I am not a professional mechanic. I would think that having a charger with the ability to trickle charge batteries.

USA Battery Chargers Model 60 seems to be a little too low on the low end; model 52PY seems to be too high on the high end. I'm thinking that model P160 would be good but model 126ST might be good enough with a 60A boost although this wouldn't start a car with a dead battery would it? The site doesn't say what guage the battery cables are. It also doesn't list charger weights. It doesn't appear that model 126ST is rated for indoor/outdoor like model P160 which leans me further to model P160. The warranty on model 126ST is only 1 year but model P160 has a 5-year warranty. Does that really matter, meaning is there that much difference in component quality between the two or is it an insurance prepayment plan?