Overriding a "smart" battery management system

Like many modern cars the 2017 Hyundai Tucson reduces battery voltage when it decides the battery is charged “well enough”.
It does this to mainly save a little fuel and also avoid over charging the battery.

I have a voltmeter plugged into a 12V port so I can monitor system voltage while driving.
When the battery is full (or nearly full) system voltage drops to 12.6V, with 4 exceptions.
When steady cruising it raises the voltage to 13.x or 14.x (varies with temperature) volts for a few minutes every hour or so.
When coasting and no throttle input it rises to 14.x, similar concept as regenerative braking, capturing wasted energy.
Turning the HVAC blower to high raises the voltage to 14.x.
Turning on the headlights raises the voltage to 14.x, we don’t want headlight brightness changing up and down.

I’m a low mileage driver, about 5-6000 miles per year. I don’t drive to work.
With COVID I’m driving even less. Few visits to family, no road trips.
Some weeks I only drive to the grocery store, one mile each way.
Takes me up to 2 months to burn half a tank of gas.

For 2 years I’ve kept a 10 watt solar panel on the dashboard to help keep the battery full.
I park on a city street; no plug-in access for a battery maintainer.
It does a good job, bringing battery voltage as high as 13.5V after a few hours in the sun.
But with long winter shadows coming and cloudy days it would be nice to get a little extra charging.

What I’ve started doing is turn the headlights on for trips 30 minutes or less, or turn them on for the last part of longer trips.
That keeps the voltage at 14.x volts for some extra charging time.

Most modern cars do this. This form of management does not seem reduce battery life or capacity in any way.