Krown rust proofing opinions wanted

Years ago (decades, actually) I used professionally applied Krown religiously, as did my parents. For me this was on a 90 Integra. It kept it rust free. As the years climbed, I'd have mechanics come out of the back of the shop to tell me how easy it was to work on etc... Then a big rust blister popped out from behind the windshield trim on the roof - a place that Krown couldn't protect. That was annoying.

Back then I was a starving and inexperienced student for some of the period in question, and my time and location for DIY was very limited. There were things I did NOT like about Krown, which may or may not be specific to Krown.

For starters it seems that it affects rubber - different materials are affected differently. Some door and hood seals expanded, suddenly drooping from their attachment points. Some got sticky. Any wipers that touched the stuff at all wouldn't wipe properly afterwards. Some materials seemed unaffected.

The practice of professional application often ends up drilling holes in the body of the car to access certain cavities. This depends greatly on the quality of the person and their level of laziness. "Better a hole with a plug than a rusted out panel". Well, maybe. I wouldn't want Timmy drilling extra holes in any of my recent cars...

I found that the stuff would migrate around inside the body panels, and would be found oozing out of the car until the next June or July. Everything you touched was oily. It would gather in the spare tire well area in pools. "Today me" would be driven nuts. Of course today me would have cleaned it up every season.

But, it worked, except where it couldn't.