Change your coolant!!! Yes change it!

Meh. Most top shelf mass produced oils are good for 10k+ (per said oil manufacturers and IOLM's), but somewhere around 94.24% of this forum says to never take them to 10k.

My owners manual says change coolant at 100k (miles) then every 50k. I wouldn't run blinker fluid for 15 years, let alone coolant.
shoot, I have been changing my oil every 10 k for more than 20 years using store label synthetics. So much for top shelf. :)
most of the guys on this forum are compulsive oil changers so it is best to ignore their maintenance advice..

I have never changed my coolant, and have never had it changed, or topped up unless I was changing the thermostat or radiator.
And that is for the last 20 years. Never had an issue. Only time I have changed the waterpump is timing belt services. Never leaked.
Same with brake fluid, which according to my shop comes back at sub 1% moisture (aka 0 on the reader because it can't read lower) and perfect health.

Unless you are on the track, towing, beating on your jeep, or what ever, highway driving is not gonna wear things out as quickly as the "recommended" from shady mechanics who will gladly change everything on your car ever month.

Or maybe its because I only buy Honda/Toyota.

My dodge has heavy rust on the coolant passages looking at it from the thermostat housing. Not sure if that's from not changing the coolant or a large quantity of water being used compared to coolant
A nice citric acid flush should clean that right up! Of course, all my Dodge/Ram trucks rusted onto the OUTSIDE too, so at least the engine would match...

I have never changed my coolant, and have never had it changed, or topped up unless I was changing the thermostat or radiator.
And that is for the last 20 years. Never had an issue. Only time I have changed the waterpump is timing belt services. Never leaked.