Bitog slow?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
2,185
Location
SW Ontario Canada
cold weather causes thickening...slower flow...light a fire and see what happens. example: Castrol is made from ground up terrorists.. stand back!!
 
Joined
May 9, 2003
Messages
9,282
Location
Fayetteville, NC
I've noticed a slowness ONLY when submitting a post. It takes MUCH longer than it did before, to make the post appear. All other operations seem normal on my end.
 

JC1

Joined
Nov 29, 2008
Messages
6,703
Location
Oshawa, Ontario Canada
Originally Posted By: KGMtech
cold weather causes thickening...slower flow...light a fire and see what happens. example: Castrol is made from ground up terrorists.. stand back!!
ROFL! Bitog needs to switch over to 0W-30.... ;-P Regards, JC.
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
2,235
Location
Oswego, IL
Originally Posted By: KGMtech
cold weather causes thickening...slower flow...light a fire and see what happens.
ROFL!
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Messages
1,766
Location
PA
Sometimes it is slow for me as well. My biggest issue is that there is no Mobile version. All other forums I frequent have one these days. Should it ever happen I would make a donation.
 
Last edited:

Nick1994

$100 site donor 2022
Joined
Feb 19, 2013
Messages
15,079
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Originally Posted By: JC1
Originally Posted By: KGMtech
cold weather causes thickening...slower flow...light a fire and see what happens. example: Castrol is made from ground up terrorists.. stand back!!
ROFL! Bitog needs to switch over to 0W-30.... ;-P Regards, JC.
Beat me to it!
Originally Posted By: Nickdfresh
I haven't noticed it being slow, but I have noticed some are slow ON Bitog: http://www.bobistheoilguy.com/forums/ubbthreads.php/topics/3541531/Joe_Gibbs_Driven_Racing_Oil_10
LOL! Can we submit others? Haha
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2005
Messages
13,189
Location
Maricopa Arizona
It is fine on this end. I have some antiquated equipment technology wise, a DOCSIS 2.0 modem, a 7 year old PC with windows Vista, and an internet connection of 12MBPS max download and an 1.5 max upload.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2005
Messages
22,247
Location
Upper Midwest
I'm interested to know how you detect throttling? We have RR as well, and I always attributed slowness to an overloaded node or something. Are you suggesting active throttling based on some criteria?
Originally Posted By: Oldmoparguy1
Ok, looks like RR is throttling again... Good ol Time Warner...... Wayne
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2002
Messages
41,782
Location
Great Lakes
Originally Posted By: Oldmoparguy1
Ok, looks like RR is throttling again... Good ol Time Warner...... Wayne
So you're saying RR is throttling BITOG for you, but not other sites? LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top