'17 Honda Civic 1.5T 6MT, 70,554mi, 5w30 PP 3,317mi UOA

Below is the latest UOA on my Civic. I've been running 5w30 PP for a couple of years now, usually changing at 3-3.5k mi intervals. Two tanks prior to the sample collection/oil change were Premium gas and 200mi drive. Note, all 4 prior test results was Amsoil SS 5w30.
1690552869420.jpg

Amsoil looks like it had more TBN reserve at twice the mileage, otherwise they're pretty similar across the board.

Just to be clear you did not use premium fuel for the whole Oil drain but just 2 tank fulls? This was a shorter run so it's kind of hard to tell but it appears the Amsoil had less iron wear than this PP but this is just based on this 1 last sample so not really helpful.
Thanks for sharing

Just to be clear you did not use premium fuel for the whole Oil drain but just 2 tank fulls? This was a shorter run so it's kind of hard to tell but it appears the Amsoil had less iron wear than this PP but this is just based on this 1 last sample so not really helpful.
Thanks for sharing
1. 1.3175ppm/1,000 miles
2. 0.9331ppm/1,000 miles
3. 1.1374ppm/1,000 miles
4. 0.8546ppm/1,000 miles
5. 1.5074ppm/1,000 miles

I don't really see any sort of pattern, I'd say it's all within the noise threshold for the test.

Thanks for sharing
That is correct, just last two tanks prior to oil change and sample collection. And yes, ppm per 1k miles based on these results is less with Amsoil. But, considering I still have a few jugs of PP5w30 at 3$ per jug left, I'll stick with 3-4k interval. I was more interested to see the residual TBN for the intervals I was running, and it looks like 4k change interval is about right with this oil. Appreciate your feedback

1. 1.3175ppm/1,000 miles
2. 0.9331ppm/1,000 miles
3. 1.1374ppm/1,000 miles
4. 0.8546ppm/1,000 miles
5. 1.5074ppm/1,000 miles

I don't really see any sort of pattern, I'd say it's all within the noise threshold for the test.