General Tire's Exclaim UHP

Status
Not open for further replies.
There is a thread going on them already. I might be the only one here using them now. I love them so far.

Quote:

There is a thread going on them already. I might be the only one here using them now. I love them so far.

The price is right.
The reviews are very good.
You like 'em.
I just ordered a set.
smile.gif

I only do 5K miles a year and keep the car in the garage on winter snow,sleet and rain days.
They'll work well for me.

Sweet. I am no expert on summer tires, but these seem to be the best of all worlds. This is for the Lexus?...fat.

I mean, *best* for your situation. I'm putting my 2 on rear for winter and my Kumhos up front since I know they work well.

Yea,I cancelled the order.
I read too much about summer tires losing grip in temps under 50 and being really bad on wet roads in winter.
Looking in to some Ultra High Performance All-Season by Pirelli,Yokohama.Michelim etc for a lot more $$$.

The Kumho Ecsta ASX is good bang for the buck UHPAS tire but the top dog in the UHPAS category right now is the Bridgestone Potenza RE960 AS Pole Position. I have also had excellent experiences with the Michelin Pilot Sport A/S and Pilot Exalto A/S.

Jon

Quote:

The Kumho Ecsta ASX is good bang for the buck UHPAS tire but the top dog in the UHPAS category right now is the Bridgestone Potenza RE960 AS Pole Position. I have also had excellent experiences with the Michelin Pilot Sport A/S and Pilot Exalto A/S.

Jon

Jon,thanks for your imput.
I'm very interested in the Potenza RE960 AS Pole Position at $134 ea at Tire Rack but a TR rep said they're backordered and made in Japan and will be in stock in about 3 months.www.Discounttiredirect.com shows the tires stock but unlike TR,I've never dealt with them before.
A Firestone dealer has them on sale this week for $192 + tax balance and mounting.