07 Camry LE, AT - many poor owner's reivews

Status
Not open for further replies.
Quote:

I bought my 2003 Camry brand new and only paid $17,900 dollars for it. I do not see how that is over priced at all. I think all vechiles are grossly over priced if you are dumb enough to pay sticker!

John I thought you sold Toyotas for a living? You don't get much, if any at all off of MSRP on a basic Camry LE. IMO, much of the naysayers, my brother included, had false expectations from the start. If you are used to a V6 or V8 AT sedan, of course a 4cyl AT is going to feel & sound different. I personally don't mind them at all.

Joel

Why is there so much Toyota bashing on bitog? I personally find the Camry to be a boring car that I would never buy, but it is one of the top sellers for a reason and wasn't it Motortrend's car of the year (I may be wrong on the publication, but I'm too lazy to look it up right now
grin.gif
).

I'm not making this up. Go to yahoo autos and search 07 Camry LE 4 cylinder AT for yourself.

Then, search any other similarly priced sedan, e.g. Accord, Sonata, Impala, G6, Fusion, etc ... and tell me if the Camry doesn't get the worst owner's reviews.

Yeah, they're so bad they only sell about 400K of them a year
smirk.gif
You can go on Edmund's or whoever you want and just about every car made is being trashed by someone on there. That's where people that pi$$ and moan go. I recently looked up Subaru on there and you would think it was the worst built things ever made. NOT, just a small number of people that think they'll actually get somewhere by complaining. Check into the large number of people complaining about GM,Ford, AND Chrysler products as well.