Compilation of TPMS relearning by manufacturer

Jeep/mopar is easily one of the best systems out there..

unlike subaru's afterthought abortion of a system.

Jeep system.. put tires wherever it just works and tells you pressure of each tire... sensors are $8-10 each at the dealer.

Subaru system > Can only store 4 sensors max. Total cluster if you use 2 sets of wheels.
needs expensive tool(150$+)
Doesnt tell you pressures. Idiot light to tell you of possible issues.
Sensors around $40-$50 each.

I have no experience with 2017+ Subaru I think they might be migrating to a better system finally.

You should have seen some Mitsubishi vehicles (Lancer, Outlander, Outlander Sport/RVR, and Mirage - the US-spec, TPMS-equipped Mirage; the Canadian-market Mirage doesn't use TPMS on its wheels).
Relearning the system on those vehicles was completely different from the standard OBD-II procedure. I had to use a Snap-On Modis Ultra to enable the relearn procedure and use the Bartec Tech400 SD as the trigger tool. Despite a few hiccups, it worked out all right.

Found out that the Oz reset instructions are wrong.

Had to put the spare on the other day due to a screw in the right rear...spare has no TPMS and was showing the left rear...let down the left front and the right front showed flat.

So the Oz instructions in the owner's manual are Bass Ackwards, and you have to treat it as LHD.

You wonder with the complexity of resets, etc why don't they just use actual TPMS sensors in each wheel with a direct pickup alongside. The Lexus needs no resetting when rotating tires.

So when a tire place offers "free" rotation, will some charge for the relearning process ? Our cars only have a single light that tells us (at least) ONE of the tires has low pressure, not which it is. Will the sensors still work if a tire has low pressure ? I presume it will.