Good one-piece lug nuts?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Our Fusion has 2-piece lugs, like most vehicles. They were replaced when the vehicle was only a year old... some recall, I forget why exactly. Anyway, 6 years later, half of them are swollen and the 19mm socket gets stuck. None of them have any rust, so they look good, but are a pain taking on and off. I want to get some good replacements but have no idea which ones to get. I've heard that those Gorilla branded ones are pretty nice. I can get them at O'Reilly locally if that's the case. What other brands are decent?

FWIW, I don't want/need locking nuts. The car has steelies with factory wheel covers, so nothing worth stealing.

Gorillas are good. McGard is great. Used to be anyway. I have no experience with them recently. Their top of the line stuff used to be machined out of hex stock, then heat treated.

O'Reilly's sells some nice ones, but I'm a little shocked at how expensive they are....

I'm too old..... I remember when lug buts were $0.19 each

It's tough paying $2-$3 per lug nut

I just got some DP Auto Accessory ones for my Liberty, $23 for a set of 20, they look good, first winter will tell!

Originally Posted By: bdcardinal
I have McGard and have been pleased.

I just looked up the McGard set for my truck. Almost $200
cry.gif

Originally Posted By: LeakySeals
Originally Posted By: bdcardinal
I have McGard and have been pleased.

I just looked up the McGard set for my truck. Almost $200
cry.gif

The install set for my Mustang was less than $40 on Amazon Prime.

Originally Posted By: OVERKILL
Gorilla nuts are apparently quite good.

Must...resist....

Klutch9